Star Wars: Rogue One – Is it worth your time?


Hey Star Wars fans! This time last year we  were enamored by Star Wars: The Force Awakens. The ending of which left me hungry for the next “episode”. So when I saw the trailer for a companion Star Wars movie, my heart sunk a bit. Of course I wanted to see it but why are we taking this detour? I’m glad to report that this detour was an enjoyable one. Not because this movie is the pinnacle of all the Star Wars films. But because it presented a different lens through which to view the conflict between the rebellion and the empire. This film is grittier than the other films. Yet it still managed to interject humor when needed and action scenes worth remembering.  The Rogue One cast is likeable enough to keep our attention but I don’t feel there are any stand out performances. I’m not sure that’s the point of this movie. I’m more interested in how this puzzle piece fits into the Star Wars Universe. If you’re like me, searching for answers,  by the time the film is over you will have some.

Star Wars: Rogue One – 4 out of 5 Twizzlers

Leave a Reply

