Almost Christmas: 2 out of 5 Twizzlers

So it’s almost Christmas and you’re wondering if you should see “Almost Christmas”. Let me help you out. This is one you can skip. With the exception of Mo’nique, who is at her comedic best in this film, the jokes fall flat. The old woman sitting next to me sipping her tea had better one liners than the rest of the cast combined. I had tears streaming down my face from the things she came up with 😅😂😭 Unfortunately, this ensemble holiday film is a retread of so many others that it can be described in one word: forgettable. Save your money, grab some hot cocoa and a warm blanket and watch The Best Man Holiday instead.

2 thoughts on “Almost Christmas: 2 out of 5 Twizzlers

  1. I agree with you, I wished I had skipped it. I saw it with my family, why? It’s the holidays and it a holiday movie. Monique was excellent, and I was touched by seeing Danny Glover in a movie and not a commercial. Viewers beware leave yourself and children at home!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

